What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying alone?

Pratique seu inglês respondendo as perguntas feitas em cada tópico.
Regras do fórum
Use apenas o inglês nesta seção. Mensagens em Português serão excluídas.

Mensagempor Flavia.lm » 27 Ago 2010, 10:24

Question: What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying alone?

Advantages:
I can study whenever I want, if I feel like studying at 3 a.m. I can do it :)
I can choose the subjects I like most.
Nowadays it is perfectly possible to have the same advantages of a school by using the Internet tools.

Disadvantages:
I miss having a good teacher around to correct my mistakes.
I wish I studied with a group of other students so then we could share our experiences and practice conversation.
It is difficult to organize myself and know what is important to study and what is not.

Now it’s your turn!
Flavia.lm
7 47
2445 (5799)
Reputação

Re: What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying alone?

Mensagempor jumiut » 27 Ago 2010, 10:32

Advantages: I do my schedules and is very cheap.
Disadvantages: I've have very discipline, I don't have a teacher to take all my doubts, especially the pronunciation of words.
jumiut
20 (134)
Reputação

Mensagempor w.slayman » 27 Ago 2010, 13:30

jumiut escreveu:Advantages: I do my schedules and is very cheap.
Disadvantages: I've have very discipline, I don't have a teacher to take all my doubts, especially the pronunciation of words.

Jumiut,

If I may, I would like to offer the following rewrite of your post, and have you tell me why I made the changes.

Advantages: I can set my own schedules and it is a very cheap way to learn any subject.

Disadvantages: Sometimes I lack the necessary discipline, also I do not have a teacher to answer my questions, and correct my pronunciation of words.
Votos neste post: 1
Bill Slayman
Pensacola, Florida (Native English Speaker, USA)
(In Memoriam)
w.slayman
Native Speaker
110 (603)
Reputação

Mensagempor BrunoCosta » 27 Ago 2010, 14:14