Avaliação de Poema em inglês

1 Family is the strong tie,
2That holds you to the ground.
3When it seems that you have lost,
4All that you had found.
5They are the rock that holds you down,
6When you start to float away,
7And they can turn your life around,
8When you go astray.
9They are the friends that you are born with,
10They are with you 'till the end,
11And when life treats you rough,
12Your broken heart they will mend.
13Although sometimes you may fuss and fight,
14And may not always agree,
15In the dark, they are the light,
16That shows the path so you can see.

Eu estou estudando este poema e gostaria de saber por que os verbos na 2 linha holds, 3 linha it seems, 11linha treats e 16 linha shows esta acrescentado o "s" já que só se coloca "s" na terceira pessoa do simple present. E nessa outra frase que vi no meu livro: to repair something that is broken or not working por que o ”not” não esta acompanhado do auxiliar “do” por que negação no presente se usa don’t

me ajudem tenho prova amanha

Teste de Nível Faça um teste de inglês e descubra seu nível em 10 minutos! Este teste foi desenvolvido por professores experientes. O resultado sai na hora e com gabarito.

Iniciar o Teste Online!
1 resposta
Donay Mendonça 22 102 1.5k
Dicas:
1 Family is the strong tie,
2That holds you to the ground.
3When it seems that you have lost,
4All that you had found.
5They are the rock that holds you down,
6When you start to float away,
7And they can turn your life around,
8When you go astray.
9They are the friends that you are born with,
10They are with you 'till the end,
11And when life treats you rough,
12Your broken heart they will mend.
13Although sometimes you may fuss and fight,
14And may not always agree,
15In the dark, they are the light,
16That shows the path so you can see.