Correção de redação para o csf - Studying objectives

Minha redação para o csf.
Obrigado ae a galera que ajudar.

I am a student of biology at the Federal Rural University of Pernambuco (UFRPE), a university recognized for its focus on scientific research in the agriculture field. Currently, I am in the third semester and this course has provided me with a solid and fundamental structure that I need to develop and expand my future career. Nevertheless, I think that many universities in the USA can promote a great experience for me in more specific fields of my course which are of great interest for me and has not been offered in Brazil yet, or do not have a great number of experts at work.
My field of interest is Biotechnology mainly applied in the food industry in the form of modified genetically organisms. The uses of technology in the improvement of food source to combat nutritional deficit suffered by the poorest population of undeveloped countries really interests me. As a biology student, my objectives are not only to learn about the most various spheres as well as to search the alternatives and strategies to promote the education and dissemination of concepts about Molecular Biology and Biotechnology. Also, I want to cooperate with the increased level of public understanding of science and reduce the existing timeline between the achievements in this area and the classroom.
I believe that the biotechnology field is becoming one of the major fields. In fact, it is notorious that diverse companies that invest in research and development of new biotechnologies to obtain of process or products has been the more meaningful and they can obtain certifications of international quality. Being, therefore, those which emerge in the contemporary global scenario.