Correção de texto: Am I studying or having fun?

Well, let's start...this knowledge pursuits and trying to improve or increase english skills is about me. FOR REAL!

Do I remember that my first english contact was by my uncle who's a teacher at Yazigi, we never had some good relationship but I used to read (or try to, lol) his books when he was not at home. Later that came the real contact at high-school, to-be verbs and all those boring grammar stuff (I used to think) just came into my mind. At the same time confusing me and dropping a question, can I speak english?

I've been always surrounded by people who wants to learn english and it really helps me a lot. In 1995, my grandpa enrolled me in a private school (the school's name was International House then moved on to Yazigi franchise). Awesome teachers for a beginner guy. I studied there for...i don't no maybe...8 or 9 months, then my grandpa died. Was hard to pull myself together and short money were some reasons that my mom lockep up my course.

That encouraged me to become a self-taught student. Movies, Tv shows, Video-games (Tony Hawk's my favorite game ever!), Music above all (I'm a drummer) and every single thing who's english envolved, I do.

I don't have a study routine or a method to learn to memorize words, phrases or sentences I just feel that I can do it and I do. I just believe in God and feel blessed to have this potential to catch things in the air and turn them good to me, because many people here in our country spend a lot of money studying for 5 or 6 years and even that can't keep a conversation. (I respect them! and I'm not saying all people ok?!, Don't crucify me!)