Correção de texto - Essay CsF Perspectives in the USA

Olá pessoal, escrevi esse texto pra uma das essays do CsF, como eu que escrevi notar os erros fica mais difícil por conta do processo mecânico de ser o próprio autor, gostaria da ajuda de vocês para saber se o texto se encontra coerente e correto, vai me ajudar bastante. Segue o texto.

I am a Civil Engineering student at Centro Universitario do Distrito Federal and I will express in words the gain and benefits of studying and living abroad, specifically in the United States, and the importance of that experience to my professional and academic career and how it will be used in my country in the future.

As a engineer student , I worry about my knowledge, because as many others areas, you are always in learning process, you must be able to be a student forever, because there are always something new in the area,always has something new to learn, as a new method or a new technology, there are always innovation to compose your routine as a engineer, to be a good researcher and professional, knowledge are the word key to succeed. In that way, I think that living abroad is an excellent chance to improve my knowledge and evolve my skills.

For this skill development and interchange of accomplishments, I chose the United States of America. The United States have some of the best universities of the world, every year the country invests lots of money in research and technology, this kind of investments are really important and show how the nation cares about education.

The United States are also a major economic power and are leanding in many areas of technology, so the best opportunities are there, some of the newest technologies, the most qualified professionals, the largest investments, some of these opportunities unfortunately do not exist in Brazil, to a modern and globalized student, does it really matters.