Correção de texto: Who I'm?

Words I've used today: the, and, to, in, to be (verb), for, to have (verb), but, on, at, not.

Hello everyone,
My name is Hitalo, i'm 19 years old, and I'm mechanic technician, but i don't work at this profession yet, i live in a small city in the interior of Minas Gerais, it's called Miraí. I'm beginner in English, but I've learned a little watching series and movies, listening music, reading some news and playing games.
I've decided to learn English, because in the current world, don't there is borders anymore, the world is our home. So we have to learn others languages, and English is a very popular language, spoken in all the world. At this moment I'm studying the (750) most common words in English, everyday I'm learning 10~20 new words, i'm practicing reading and listening too, fallowing tips I've read in this forum, and listen in podcast's of this forum too.
Then, every week i'll write some texts with the words I've learned, maybe about my study progress, and i'll post in this forum, for you read and tell me what I've wrong. I hope you can help me in my progress on fluency.

Thank all of you.
Below is what i want to say.

Olá à todos,
Meu nome Hitalo, eu tenho 19 anos, e eu sou técnico em mecânica, mas ainda não trabalho nesta profissão, eu moro em uma pequena cidade no interior de Minas Gerais, chamada Miraí. Sou iniciante em inglês, mas eu já aprendi um pouco assistindo séries e filmes, ouvindo música, lendo algumas notícias e "jogando jogos".