Correção de texto: Personal Presentation [7897]

Texto original:

Meu nome é Paulo, tenho 38 anos. Sou casado e tenho dois filhos. Nasci e cresci em São paulo.

Sou formado em Administração pela USP e tenho MBA em Gerenciamento de Projetos pela FGV.

Trabalho na AirBrasil desde 2009, onde sou supervisor da área de Pesquisa e Desenvolvimento. AirBrasil é uma das maiores fabricantes de aviões do mundo. O maior feito de nossa equipe foi a redução dos custos na linha de produção de produção em 10%.

A minha meta é produzir a aeronave com o menor consumo de combustível até 2020.

Tradução:

My name is Paulo, I’m 38. I’m married and have two kids. I was born and raised in Sao Paulo.

I have a degree in Business Administration from USP and I have an MBA in project management from FGV.

I work for AirBrasil since 2009 as a Research and Development Supervisor. AirBrasil is one of the largest aircraft manufacturers in the world. Our biggest achievement was the reduction of the production costs by 10%.

My goal is to produce the most fuel-efficient airplane until 2020.

TESTE DE NÍVEL
Faça um teste de inglês e descubra seu nível em 10 minutos! Este teste foi desenvolvido por professores experientes. O resultado sai na hora e com gabarito. INICIAR TESTE
7 respostas
Ordenar por: Data
  Resposta mais votada
2 23
Yes, It is quite good. However, if this is for formal writing, I would not use "kids" but children. Also the last line is awkward. I would say My goal is to produce the most fuel efficient airplane for at least the next four years or until at least 2020. I find the whole idea of the last sentence strange. Does he mean his goal is to produce the most fuel efficient airplane within 4 years or by 2020? I see he used até but I can't imagine saying something like that in English. Maybe, I am going to produce the most fuel efficient airplane of any that exists today. I don't know but It seems very odd in English.
CENTENAS DE EXPRESSÕES DO INGLÊS