Correção para FABIO CAMPOS: My personal presentation

Hi, my name is Fabio Campos and nowadays I'm self-employed. I've been teaching English for the last two years for basic and intermediate levels because I'm not advanced yet. For the last ten years I've working in the aviation field, as a check-in agent and two big airlines companies. The first one is American Airlines and the last one is Latam Airlines. I was responsible for giving the passenger his seat on the plane, checking all the information on the computer and explaining to them every important information relating to that flight. I also had a task to make the boarding calls for the flight and make sure the plane had its door closed on the scheduled time.
I believe that having this opportunity working on an airline opened the door to go overseas and made me appreciate lots of cultures, traditions and also getting to know other cultures around the world. I'm very grateful for being part of that team.

EBOOK VERBO GET Faça um teste de inglês e descubra seu nível em 10 minutos! Este teste foi desenvolvido por professores experientes. O resultado sai na hora e com gabarito. Você ainda ganha o eBook sobre o Verbo Get em seu email. INICIAR TESTE
5 respostas
  Resposta mais votada
17 261
For the last ten years I've been* working ... (the present perfect structure goes with "been")

I was responsible for giving the passengers* their* seat on the plane, ... (The way you wrote it sounded like you were talking about a specific passenger, so you need to use plural which in turn means you need to use "their" as well)

And explaining to them every important information related* to that flight. ("Related" is more natural and commonly used, people don't "relating" as much)