Correção para pedroedwarddixon: How hard is it to learn Port

Hello, are you learning Portuguese? Really? Well, do you think Portuguese is an easy language to learn? Well think about it twice, in fact, Portuguese isn’t so simple and easy as lots of people think it is.
I’m Brazilian and I’m a native speaker of Portuguese, when I started learning English, I thought English was really hard to learn, well, I was wrong about it, Actually English is easier than Portuguese.
Learning Portuguese requires time and dedication, I don’t mean learning Portuguese is a waste of time, it’s good to know there are people who like my culture and my language, but what are the aspects which make Portuguese a difficult language to learn?
Well, let’s check it out!, first of all, Portuguese is a nasal language, Portuguese has a complex grammar, for those who are able to speak Spanish or any language derived from Latin, Portuguese won’t be a problem.
Portuguese has two variants, European Portuguese and Brazilian Portuguese, both variants aren’t totally similar, In terms of grammar, Brazilian Portuguese usually use the gerund in the verbs, but European Portuguese doesn’t use the gerund at all.

For Exemple:
European Portuguese: Eu estou a falar com você
Brazilian Portuguese: Eu estou falando com você
Both sentences mean “I’m talking to you” in Portuguese, I dunno what Portuguese is the easiest one, it’s up to you to choose what variant of Portuguese you want to learn.
Furthermore, Portuguese has genders, Portuguese has 2 genders, Masculine and Feminine, there are languages which also have genders, for example, German has 3 genders, Masculine, Feminine and Neuter, Who isn’t used to using genders in a language will have problems to learn Portuguese.
Besides having a complex grammar, Portuguese has one of the worst sounds to pronounce, have you ever listened to one of these sounds before? “NH”, “LH”, “ÃO”,