Pronunciation: More than citation form

Hello Guys! How life's treating you? :D

So, I'm kind of new here... I'm not used to post in every topic but I see every topic and keep the knowledge in silence to me. Ok, don´t be scared! OHASOHEHOOHEASOESAHOAES

So, I'm a student of Letters with specialization in English. I study at Universidade Católica de Brasília and this is my first article that I want to share here, on EE.

I love the podcast and I really enjoy the site, ok, no more talking, here's my article...

1- When I have time to scan the interviewees, I'll put them here so you can see.
2- I'm deeply sorry about my mistakes, I don´t have an English course as well, all the knowledge about English I have it is because I'm a completely lover of the language. Enjoy!

Introduction

This article aims to demonstrate both the efficiency and deficiency of the pronunciation of middle-level public schools system. This article has been demonstrated through interviews with teachers from the area where the accent is in the background because they prioritize the grammar. The topics covered in these interviews was how the teachers deal with the correction of pronunciation, the concern of the teacher about the students’ pronunciation, the method and finally, an idea to solve these problems and how to put them into practice.
I did three interviewees with teachers of middle level (public schools) and I asked about the pronunciation of their students. All the teachers told me that pronunciation is a failure system at public schools nowadays. The X factor are the students. Almost all of them don´t have any interest in even learn grammar or simple things, like answer to the attendance in English. I attached the interviewees in the the end of the article.

Pronunciation: More than citation form