Why, when and how did you start studying English?

Regras do fórum

Practice English here, messages in Portuguese are not allowed.
I always liked English, but I just started study very hard English in 2014. I study English on the net, and in an English course here in my city. At least, I started study English because it's very interesting, fun, and it permits me get more knowledge.
Hmm... Actually, I started studying English when I was 16, but I wasn't so ''got used'' with the language and to be honest I didn't even know how to study it on my own. It was so frustrating, I swear, lol; So, I always slacked off studying grammar and watching movies that weren't appropriate to my level and that always brought me down, it was like a bomb that had blown me off because I was completly lost in my learning. My real intention when I started learning English it was because I wanted to become a Polyglot, and this is my main goal.
6 months later (This took place in 2012) I stopped to study English and started with Spanish 'till December 4, 2014 (I speak Spanish fluently nowadays). However, I always faced English as an important language which people ought to learn because it opens up good opportunities to our bussiness life and moreover gives us a deep insight about the World, so by learning English (or any other language) we get more involved with new stuff and new experiences. I must say I'm learning English for 4 months now.
MENSAGEM PATROCINADA Para aprender mais sobre os Tempos Verbais baixe agora o: Guia Grátis de Tempos Verbais em Inglês. Ele contém um resumo bem estruturado para revisar os conceitos que você aprendeu na escola.

Clique aqui e saiba como baixar!
I start studying English when I was 13 years, because I was going to start this new subject in school.