Why, when and how did you start studying English?

Regras do fórum
Practice English here, messages in Portuguese are not allowed.
Flavia.lm 3980 1 9 91
Question: Why, when and how did you start studying English?

Answer:

- It was my parent’s idea. It was in 1995, I was thirteen and not interested in English at all. --> Yes, I’ve already thanked them. Nowadays I continue studying it, but now because I love the language and I know how important it is to my professional career and to my future as a whole.

Now it is your turn!
MENSAGEM PATROCINADA Faça um teste de inglês e descubra seu nível em 15 minutos! Este teste foi desenvolvido por professores e linguistas certificados. O resultado sai na hora e com gabarito.

Iniciar o Teste Online!
114 respostas
Ordenar por: Autor

_been
Hello everyone,
I've been studying English since 5 months ago. Indeed I always did study English, but with much strength right now. I started because in my work it's necessary but it did leave to be work and now it's addictive and very interesting. I want to learn english completely and after to learn German :)

adriano78 980 1 19
Hi, everyone. I started learning English by playing video games. Every single new word that I read, when I was playing, I searched for its meaning in the dictionary. So, I started reading books about English language to learn its grammar. Almost everything I know about english language, I learned by myself. But I still have too much to learn.

Agostinho_
I just started to learn english last week in "wisup" because of my profession, i work with I.T and i think that this knowledge will help me.

aliceflamel
Hello,

I've been studying English for seven years. I started when I was 16 years old.
Music was the subject that showed me how important is to learn English.
I love to learn English. That's my thing =)

ALINE GABRIELE
I started studying English in 2009.