How do you evaluate your English learning progress?

Regras do fórum

Practice English here, messages in Portuguese are not allowed.
Avatar do usuário Flavia.lm 3885 1 9 86
Question: How do you evaluate your English learning progress?

- I've been studying English for around three years, but it's seasonal, I often kind of get stuck and give up. After a while I start it all again.
- I use the timetable suggested in this post and once a month I stop to rethink everything I've learned and try to assimilate it better.
- As I attend English classes in a school, I take the tests and receive a grade assessment comparing my development in each semester.

Now it is your turn!
MENSAGEM PATROCINADA Para aprender mais sobre os Tempos Verbais baixe agora o: Guia Grátis de Tempos Verbais em Inglês. Ele contém um resumo bem estruturado para revisar os conceitos que você aprendeu na escola.

Clique aqui e saiba como baixar!
Avatar do usuário PPAULO 38605 6 32 675
My learning is a ramdom thing, and I can say the same about my study scheme (which I don´t advise anyone to follow, ha ha.)
English is a hobby of sorts to me, at the end of the day it´s something that really unwind me.
Anyway, if I had to measure my progress, I could say it have improved a lot in the last ten years or so (remember, I don´t study in a - let´s say - formal way).
For the record, I am not against studying at English schools, I myself took a year-long course and it was conversational (or supposed to be, but at times we switched to Portuguese. More often than not.)
I might have ran the whole gamut of learning English, from bad to passable English, to a feeling of being good at it, to having met the learning plateau, and then to the admission that I don´t know much of it.
But I do like learning things, that keeps me going, it tickles my fancy. I know that there are many things to learn, long road ahead, but I am really glad to get where I am.