Inglês Formal, preciso de dicas!

Olá pessoal do Fórum, alguém sabe um site, blog, etc (algo online) que tem dicas sobre como escrever/falar o inglês de maneira mais formal possível? Simplificando, preciso de dicas sobre o inglês mais difícil! Quero impressionar umas pessoas aí... hehehehe as vezes acho que estou estudando apenas o lado mais facil e até mesmo informal do idioma.
Se alguém puder me orientar sobre essa minha paranóia, por favor qualquer ajuda será muitíssimo bem-vinda!

Desde já muito obrigada^^
Avatar do usuário Marcio_Farias 12280 1 21 206
To begin with, you have to drop all contractions but spell out words in full, smile less and talk gravely, almost academically. And then you should never raise your voice when speaking. Instead of saying, "Man, I had a ball at Mr. Montgomery's party yesterday!" you say, "I have yesterday experienced enjoyment at Mr. Montgomery's informal gathering" in a low, matter-of-fact tone of voice. By the time you get the hang of it you'll probably and eventually reach a point where you'll downplay every other sentence into stricter observance and unshakably turn your back at anyone who attempts to speak informally with you.

I think Henry Cunha, a native speaker of English himself, may provide more examples of formal speech.
MENSAGEM PATROCINADA Faça um teste de inglês e descubra seu nível em 15 minutos! Este teste foi desenvolvido por professores e linguistas certificados. O resultado sai na hora e com gabarito.

Clique aqui para iniciar o Teste Online!
Wow Marcio, your words are terrific! I wish I could write this good... Thank you very much! ^^
Avatar do usuário Donay Mendonça 45300 21 69 1022
Olá Ravenna,

Veja algumas dicas:

Contracted Forms

Formal - Don't use contracted forms, use the entire auxiliary verb:

They have lived in New York for many years.

Informal - Use contracted forms.

They've lived in New York for many years.

Relative Structures

Formal - Use relative structures.