Jabberwocky - Tradução em português
Pessoal, estou desesperado aqui. Ainda sou um iniciante na língua e tenho problemas para aprender. Estava lendo 'Through The Looking Glass' com alguma dificuldade, mas seguindo em frente, quando me deparei com o poema. E EU NÃO CONSIGO ENTENDER NADA DELE! SIMPLESMENTE NADA! Estou praticamente a ponto de desistir da leitura e deixar essa história de estudar inglês para um outro momento da vida, porque agora simplesmente não estou conseguindo! Não sei se o texto é grande demais para essa parte, mas não encontrei muita alternativa. Preciso de ajuda o quanto antes!
''Jabberwocky"
'Twas brillig, and the slithy toves
Did gyre and gimble in the wabe;
All mimsy were the borogoves,
And the mome raths outgrabe.
"Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!"
He took his vorpal sword in hand:
Long time the manxome foe he sought—
So rested he by the Tumtum tree,
And stood awhile in thought.
And as in uffish thought he stood,
The Jabberwock, with eyes of flame,
Came whiffling through the tulgey wood,
And burbled as it came!
One, two! One, two! and through and through
The vorpal blade went snicker-snack!
He left it dead, and with its head
He went galumphing back.
"And hast thou slain the Jabberwock?
Come to my arms, my beamish boy!
O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!"
He chortled in his joy.
''Jabberwocky"
"Beware the Jabberwock, my son!
The jaws that bite, the claws that catch!
Beware the Jubjub bird, and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!"
He took his vorpal sword in hand:
Long time the manxome foe he sought—
So rested he by the Tumtum tree,
And stood awhile in thought.
And as in uffish thought he stood,
The Jabberwock, with eyes of flame,
Came whiffling through the tulgey wood,
And burbled as it came!
One, two! One, two! and through and through
The vorpal blade went snicker-snack!
He left it dead, and with its head
He went galumphing back.