How can I regain self-confidence on myself again?

Hello there! I am not good at writing this kind of stuff, but I'll try to anyway.
I've been learning English for a quite some time, almost 4 years in fact, but lately I'm having some struggles using the language as my second language (I started to do this in late November). Sometimes I don't know how to write a sentence properly, I don't know the meaning of some words and even my reading/listening took big a hit, and these are the two strongest points of my English in my opinion.
If someone can help me, please, I beg you. Since 2017 is my dream to become fluent at English, it opens so many doors that I couldn't even imagine back then.

Oh, if there are any grammatical mistakes and/or out of place words, feel free to correct me

Anúncio Converse grátis por 15 minutos com um professor e verifique como está o seu nível de inglês. Perder o medo de se comunicar é o primeiro passo para a fluência. Cadastre-se na Cambly e experimente o método sem compromisso.

Iniciar Conversação
6 respostas
  Resposta mais votada
15 61 498
Hi Yuki!

I'll share my own experience and some tips I consider important OK!

I started learning English by myself at the age of 15, but after a time I realized it was very hard to study like that, because many things were missing and I couldn't understand the whole language: speaking, listening, writing, reading, vocabulary and so on.
As a young adult I started studying English at a regular school. It was the right way to learn in my point of view. I couldn't be a self-taught student. I was not good at that. Lol
That being said I have to admit that people learn differently, and that's why the following are some tips I hope can help anybody:

- When learning English it is important to find many strategies, as many as possible. If writing and reading