Learn x Study x Teach: Como utilizar

Hi there :)
This is my first post, actually I've just joined xD. I don't know how's the right way to describe that u r learning something. Some people told me that I gotta use "teach myself", "I teach english myself", some use "I study english myself". I've heard that "learn myself" is wrong.

I learn english (by?) myself. / I study english (by?) myself / I teach english (by?) myself.
I've been learning english (by?) myself for 2 years. / I've been learning english for 2 years.
I've been teaching english (by?) myself for 2 years. /
I've been studying english (by?) myself for 2 years.

I need some help :)

TESTE DE NÍVEL
Faça um teste de inglês e descubra seu nível em 10 minutos! Este teste foi desenvolvido por professores experientes. O resultado sai na hora e com gabarito. INICIAR TESTE
3 respostas
Ordenar por: Data
Henry Cunha 3 18 190
RodrigoJL escreveu:Hi there :)
This is my first post, actually I've just joined xD. I don't know how's the right way to describe that u r learning something. Some people told me that I gotta use "teach myself", "I teach english myself", some use "I study english myself". I've heard that "learn myself" is wrong.

I learn english (by?) myself. / I study english (by?) myself / I teach english (by?) myself.
I've been learning english (by?) myself for 2 years. / I've been learning english for 2 years.
I've been teaching english (by?) myself for 2 years. /
I've been studying english (by?) myself for 2 years.

I need some help :)
Olá Rodrigo
From what you´ve written above, I´d say you´re a very good, self-sufficient learner!

You can say the following:

WITH TEACH:
1. I teach myself.
2. I teach myself English. OR: i teach English to myself.
("I teach by myself" and "I teach English myself" have other meanings -- see explanation below)

WITH LEARN: (You can teach yourself, but you cannot "learn" yourself)
1. I learn by myself
2. I learn English by myself (the inverse is not possible here)